EYFS Framework Download

Early Years Foundation Stage Framework

Early Years Foundation Stage Framework

The EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) framework clearly states that the developmental standards at this level are not part of a curriculum and are referred to instead as Early Learning Goals (ELG). It is intended that children reach these goals by the time they are old enough to enter Year One at the age of five or six.

The framework covers seven strands of development which I cover in further detail below. It’s worth noting that the first three areas in this list are emphasised in their importance.

The seven are:

Additional Hands-On Activities

Home Menu Shop